DIY Home Improvement, Remodeling & Repair Forum > DIY Home Improvement > General Home Improvement Discussion > General overhaul...ongoing(pix!!!)

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 03-30-2008, 04:43 PM  
Phatboy

Ok guys, got alot done this weekend, Im tired, Kim's tired, and were gonna make this short.

The grouting and sealing is almost completed, we left one small area unfinished so we could have a place to kneel and work. Got more drywall done, and the water heater is ready to be installed. Got some wiring done for the washer and dryer. And ate more great crawfish, yum, shrimp to some people. LOL

Finishing up the tile

And done...well almost.

Oh yay, can you tell its my first time

That looks hella different

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-30-2008, 04:43 PM  
Phatboy

Putting in the bullnose on the step.

And installing the field tiles on the step.

more grout

Thats right, you clean that good...lol, hey she volunteered

Old 03-30-2008, 04:44 PM  
Phatboy

HOLY **** THAT TURNED OUT GOOD. Sealed.

Kim likes to screw...the drywall up that is.

Again with more screwing

Done for the weekend.

Old 03-30-2008, 04:45 PM  
Phatboy

Someone tell me whats missing here?

So overall a good weekend. Got the tileing almost finished, still have to grout the step area. Got alot more drywall up, and found that the PO was seriously sloppy with his wiring, as if I didnt know already.

Hows it coming guys?

Old 03-31-2008, 09:07 AM  
Daryl in Nanoose

Liked 3 Times on 3 Posts
Likes Given: 4

Well everthing is sure looking good, sure reminds me of me and the wife redoing our home. Keep it up there is a light at the end of the tunnel beleive it or not.

[url]http://edhome.shawwebspace.ca/[/url]

Old 04-01-2008, 04:35 PM  
Phatboy