DIY Home Improvement, Remodeling & Repair Forum > DIY Home Improvement > General Home Improvement Discussion > Sprinklers





Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 07-26-2006, 09:28 AM  
mwoodard81
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1
Default Sprinklers

I currently have a sprinkler system for my flower beds right around the house. The sprinkler control is only using 2 zones of the 6 possible.

If I want to add sprinklers for my lawn, shouldn't I just be able to add the PVC and all the heads and tie into the existing line used for my flower beds?

Thanks.



__________________
mwoodard81 is offline  
 
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-04-2006, 07:33 AM  
pqglen
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 37
Default

you can use the main line coming into the valves for your sprinklers and branch off it and add two new valves and run your lines from there. Tying the grass and the flowers together is not a good idea as grass needs more water than flowers. Plus you need maximum flow to your sprinkler heads to get full coverage for your grassarea

__________________
pqglen is offline  
 
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply


Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter DIY Home Repair Forum Replies Last Post
Directions on plotting my sprinklers homebuiler General Home Improvement Discussion 1 07-05-2006 10:16 AM