DIY Home Improvement, Remodeling & Repair Forum > DIY Home Improvement > Electrical and Wiring > Fridge & Freezer




Help Support House Repair Talk by donating using the link above.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-18-2006, 09:59 PM  
fcremc@netscape.com
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 3
Default Fridge & Freezer

I have a small Amana 5 cubic feet freezer. Can you give a educated guess as to how many Amps it uses? I have looked all over & I saw nothing that would tell me that info.

Thank you,
Fred


fcremc@netscape.com is offline  
 
Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2006, 11:19 AM  
eleservtech
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 3
Default

look at the wattage and devide by 120 to get the amps
eleservtech is offline  
 
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter DIY Home Repair Forum Replies Last Post
Start Relay/Overload for Fridge/Freezer mossyfiber Electrical and Wiring 1 05-03-2015 06:33 AM
Old Whirlpool Freezer Cold, Fridge Warm dbj15 General Appliance Discussion 2 04-05-2012 02:30 PM
LG LRBC22544ST fridge/freezer combo no longer blowing cold air. umoms General Appliance Discussion 6 11-01-2011 06:37 AM
GE Bottom Freezer Fridge is HOT crcox General Appliance Discussion 0 08-14-2010 04:25 PM
GE Profile Bottom Freezer- Fridge not cooling Ge Profile Help General Appliance Discussion 3 02-25-2009 05:40 PM



Newest Threads

Hi.