DIY Home Improvement, Remodeling & Repair Forum > DIY Home Improvement > Windows and Doors > replace garage door opener




Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-12-2010, 11:12 AM  
cfli1688c1
Junior Member
registry_dropdown_17558_38828
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1
Default replace garage door opener

We have a craftsman garage door opener, which looks like might need to be replace soon. Is it possible to buy another opener and just replace the unit, minus the railing?

Thanks.


cfli1688c1 is offline  
 
Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2010, 12:22 PM  
mecpa1985
Junior Member
registry_dropdown_17572_38907
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1
Default

Had the same question with one of my openers. Can't buy just the opener. What is wrong with the opener?
mecpa1985 is offline  
 
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter DIY Home Repair Forum Replies Last Post
New outlet for Garage Door Opener bootpdx Electrical and Wiring 18 09-15-2009 10:59 PM
Garage Door Opener problem generic703 Windows and Doors 6 01-14-2009 09:35 PM
Garage Door Opener Ripped From Door jimparson General Home Improvement Discussion 2 11-23-2008 12:18 PM
Repair or replace cracked original garage slab ofsoundmind Bricks, Masonry and Concrete 1 09-09-2008 05:58 AM
Where do I find garade door opener replacement safety sensors? apsinkus General Home Improvement Discussion 1 05-23-2008 12:43 PM

Newest Threads

LATEST SPONSOR DEALS