DIY Home Improvement, Remodeling & Repair Forum > DIY Home Improvement > Electrical and Wiring > Service Outlet




Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 09-18-2010, 09:30 PM  
triple D
Senior Member
registry_dropdown_5501_48754
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 296
Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Default just to clarify...

the outlet in the basement ten feet away would of been fine for service plug code, if it was a gfi. You must have one within 25 ft of furnace. Adding the one you did, you are correct in naming it the service plug and gfi protecting it. This will discuise it. Make sure it is on the line side of furnace disconnect.....


__________________
[COLOR="DarkGreen"][FONT="Franklin Gothic Medium"]See my work-Check out my album. "Git 'Er Done":D [/FONT][/COLOR]
triple D is offline  
 
Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2010, 06:51 AM  
kok328
Supporting Member
HRT_SUPPORTER.png
registry_dropdown_4883_48757
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Grand Blanc, MI
Posts: 2,326
Liked 145 Times on 123 Posts
Likes Given: 71

Default

yea, it's an unswitched outlet, I don't run my transformer when not using heat or A/C but, still want power to the outlet.
Thanks again.
kok328 is offline  
 
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter DIY Home Repair Forum Replies Last Post
Upgrading to 200 Amp Service Vikeologist Electrical and Wiring 15 08-21-2014 06:25 PM
new electrical service wilco3 Electrical and Wiring 2 05-11-2010 10:11 AM
Service Entrance tomtoolman12345 Roofing and Siding 1 04-07-2008 07:19 AM
Service Panel onryx2 Electrical and Wiring 2 08-21-2006 07:18 PM
Shop Vac service mickmar Tools 0 11-14-2005 02:42 PM

Newest Threads

LATEST SPONSOR DEALS