DIY Home Improvement, Remodeling & Repair Forum > DIY Home Improvement > Electrical and Wiring > Service Outlet




Help Support House Repair Talk by donating using the link above.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-18-2010, 09:30 PM  
triple D
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 296
Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Default just to clarify...

the outlet in the basement ten feet away would of been fine for service plug code, if it was a gfi. You must have one within 25 ft of furnace. Adding the one you did, you are correct in naming it the service plug and gfi protecting it. This will discuise it. Make sure it is on the line side of furnace disconnect.....


__________________
See my work-Check out my album. "Git 'Er Done":D
triple D is offline  
 
Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2010, 06:51 AM  
kok328
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Grand Blanc, MI
Posts: 2,735
Liked 245 Times on 207 Posts
Likes Given: 116

Default

yea, it's an unswitched outlet, I don't run my transformer when not using heat or A/C but, still want power to the outlet.
Thanks again.
kok328 is offline  
 
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter DIY Home Repair Forum Replies Last Post
Adding An Outlet To A Half Hot Outlet ashtonallen Electrical and Wiring 10 11-13-2017 10:25 AM
Moving An Electrical Outlet / Cable Outlet shycas2008 Electrical and Wiring 9 08-22-2014 08:21 PM
Adding 110v Outlet off of 220v Oven Outlet? savatreatabvr Electrical and Wiring 4 01-25-2014 06:21 PM
Amp Service St. Paul Garage & Workshop Forum 1 08-26-2008 04:41 PM



Newest Threads