a/c unit

Discussion in 'HVAC' started by R-SOLO, Aug 12, 2012.

  1. Aug 12, 2012 #1

    R-SOLO

    R-SOLO

    R-SOLO

    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2012
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    My goodman a/c unit runs all the time,I set the t-stat to 75 but it drops to 50,the t-stat is new,
     
  2. Aug 12, 2012 #2

    kok328

    kok328

    kok328

    Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,755
    Likes Received:
    249
    Perhaps not wired correctly?
    Are there any switch options for gas versus electric or other variations of furnace options?
    Did you check to see if any of the thermostat wires were accidentally shorted?
     
  3. Aug 12, 2012 #3

    R-SOLO

    R-SOLO

    R-SOLO

    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2012
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    It's programed for heat pump,it will work fine for a few days ,then it starts again,to the point where I can't get any of the controls to work,the batteries must be removed to shut the unit off,
     
  4. Aug 13, 2012 #4

    kok328

    kok328

    kok328

    Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,755
    Likes Received:
    249
    Heat pump thermostats are wired differently that non-heat pump stats.
    Can you tell us what color wires your have attached to what terminals and what jumper wires have been wired?
     

Share This Page