Garage door opener part off by one letter

Discussion in 'Garage & Workshop Forum' started by Givemeasec, Aug 17, 2019.

Help Support House Repair Talk by donating:

  1. Aug 17, 2019 #1

    Givemeasec

    Givemeasec

    Givemeasec

    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2017
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    8
    I need to replace my Chamberlain AccessMaster garage door opener logic board. The part # is 41A5021-1H-315. I'm having trouble finding that part, but I get lots of results for part # 41A5021-1M-315. They look similar. Can one be used in lieu of another?
     
  2. Aug 17, 2019 #2

    oldognewtrick

    oldognewtrick

    oldognewtrick

    Administrator Staff Member Admin Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2009
    Messages:
    11,297
    Likes Received:
    1,660
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    Maybe, maybe not. Contact Chamberlain customer service and ask them, they'd be better equipped to help you.
     
  3. Aug 21, 2019 #3

    Givemeasec

    Givemeasec

    Givemeasec

    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2017
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    8
    I went to their website. Both part #s refer to the same part. I got the new logic board (the one listed with the different part #), installed it, and it worked.
     
  4. Aug 21, 2019 #4

    oldognewtrick

    oldognewtrick

    oldognewtrick

    Administrator Staff Member Admin Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2009
    Messages:
    11,297
    Likes Received:
    1,660
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    Send an inquiry either by means of a phone call or email to their customer service dept. A lot of companies have tech assistants that may be able to answer your question. All we can do is speculate.
     
  5. Aug 21, 2019 #5

    Givemeasec

    Givemeasec

    Givemeasec

    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2017
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    8
    Thanks, but I was able to confirm via their website that both part #s refer to the same part. I've since replaced the part and everything works fine now.
     

Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page

Group Builder