Hello - Orange Ca

House Repair Talk

Help Support House Repair Talk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

chrisdawg

Reaction score
Hi my name is Chris and I just bought a 2100/6200 foreclosure. Its a 5/3 RR with a 2 car garage. I redid the paint and flooring myself. We managed a 16x16 diagonal/offset with the 80% of the house. The seal is a dull one but works well with the style. The tile colors are autumn and work well with the coffee colors painted on the wall.

The master bed room shower was a problem and ended up getting someone to do that for me using the slate for the final room. Now working on finishing up with slating one of the rear bedrooms and carpeting the last room. Molding is another task that hasnt been budgeted yet but is expected to be finished by the end of the year.

I decided to join this forum because I am no expert at doing all this myself. I also have a little "know how" on slate and am willing to help anyone.

;)

Hi Chris:

What does "I just bought a 2100/6200 foreclosure. Its a 5/3 RR" mean?

What does "We managed a 16x16 diagonal/offset with the 80% of the house." mean?

I really don't know how to interpret the statement: "The seal is a dull one but works well with the style." What seal are you talking about? Is it the tile or grout sealer on the tiling you refer to in the subsequent statement: "The tile colors are autumn and work well with the coffee colors painted on the wall."

Thanks for offering to help with setting slate. I expect a lot of people are finding slate to be an attractive and practical alternative to ceramic or porcelain tiles.