I have an outlet sized hole in my wood house

Help Support House Repair Talk:

DillonM

Member
Joined
Apr 26, 2021
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Location
Ohio
Previous owner did a number on this house. I already replaced 2 receptacles on the outside. 3rd one was cut into the house with a whole side/gang missing, live, rusted out and somehow not on fire. Obviously planning on upgrading to a proper sealed receptacle. Still want the receptacle in the same spot so i was thinking of running conduit through to a sealed box and maybe fire block spray foam? Should i just seal and relocate?
Thanks!20210426_104618.jpg20210426_104631.jpg20210426_105130.jpg20210426_114928.jpg16194524351488717707687002036899.jpg
 

DillonM

Member
Joined
Apr 26, 2021
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Location
Ohio
Also forgot to mention, yes, i am running new wire with a new gfci outlet
 

kok328

Well-Known Member
Joined
Nov 19, 2007
Messages
3,131
Reaction score
354
Sounds like a plan. Relocate if not within code for your locale.
 

DillonM

Member
Joined
Apr 26, 2021
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Location
Ohio
Yeah I'll eventually relocate it. Now i gotta peel away the siding and look at the wood underneath i have a hunch its wet under there :p
 

Latest posts

Top