Replacement Room Thermostat

Discussion in 'Plumbing Forum' started by billsack, Sep 11, 2006.

  1. Sep 11, 2006 #1

    billsack

    billsack

    billsack

    New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi there,

    I have just bought a Drayton Digistat RF3 wireless programmable room thermostat. Problem is when I tried to wire it into the boiler I got stuck and was unsure about how exactly to do it!

    I figure the thermostat just wires in to replace the existing boiler only thermostat. The problem is that the four wires going into this unit were only labled P1, P2, A1, A2. I have no idea which ones are live and neutral and which ones control the switch.

    Can anyone help please. I would really appreciate it.

    Thanks very much.
     
  2. Sep 16, 2006 #2

    plunger595

    plunger595

    plunger595

    Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    There are many different types of thermostats, depending on what type of heat/cool system you have. You need to read the specs for the new one to determine if it is compatible with your system.
     
  3. Oct 4, 2006 #3

    manolok

    manolok

    manolok

    Home Maintenance Engineer

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    You'll have to give some details about the boiler you want it to conect it too.
     

Share This Page