DIY Home Improvement, Remodeling & Repair Forum > DIY Home Improvement > General Home Improvement Discussion > AC unit big enough




Help Support House Repair Talk by donating using the link above.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-15-2007, 01:31 PM  
kc2651
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 16
Default AC unit big enough

i have a 2.5 ton unit in my house. house is 2500 square feet, 1321 upstairs and 1130 downstairs. unit is in the basement with trunk line run in the basement with 6 inch cut off to all areas of the house. i am in the process of replacing horrible flex duct with hard duct to help and is making a big difference. new dorrs and windows installed in basement have helped as well. will be replacing the upstairs windows eventually. is the 2.5 ton enough for the house if all is complete to be energy efficent?


kc2651 is offline  
 
Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2007, 04:29 PM  
glennjanie
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 2,990
Liked 4 Times on 4 Posts

Default

Hello KC:
Yes the A/C unit is sufficient if you are super insulated.
Glenn
glennjanie is offline  
 
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter DIY Home Repair Forum Replies Last Post
Best AC Unit??? Krich HVAC 11 07-13-2017 04:13 AM
a/c unit R-SOLO HVAC 3 08-12-2012 05:40 PM
AC Unit: Two Bad Capacitors? diyer68 HVAC 2 06-23-2009 06:02 PM
Heating unit Honeydo...! HVAC 2 12-04-2007 08:52 PM
Cleaning your outside unit Robyn HVAC 0 05-10-2005 03:56 PM



Newest Threads