DIY Home Improvement, Remodeling & Repair Forum > DIY Home Improvement > Electrical and Wiring > ITE Breakers




Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 08-18-2010, 12:41 PM  
dmccollim
Junior Member
registry_dropdown_16370_47728
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 2
Default ITE Breakers

I am having a new central air conditioner installed in my 25 year old house. Current code calls for a 60 amp breaker. I currently have a 50 amp ITE 2 pole breaker (Q250). Where can I find a 60 amp ITE replacement?


dmccollim is offline  
 
Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2010, 01:28 PM  
kok328
Supporting Member
HRT_SUPPORTER.png
registry_dropdown_4883_47729
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Grand Blanc, MI
Posts: 2,324
Liked 144 Times on 122 Posts
Likes Given: 71

Default

call your local electrical supply store and they will be able to fix you up with an ITE or one that is compatible with ITE breaker panels.
kok328 is offline  
 
Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2010, 11:44 AM  
dmccollim
Junior Member
registry_dropdown_16370_47809
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 2
Default

I found one at Home Depot for $8.73. The brand name is now Siemans.
dmccollim is offline  
 
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter DIY Home Repair Forum Replies Last Post
Ganged circuit breakers Outbacker Electrical and Wiring 15 01-27-2014 08:25 PM
just blown my circuit breakers! help! kiwi Electrical and Wiring 6 07-22-2010 02:07 PM
testing primary breakers ? lindalalya Electrical and Wiring 3 09-28-2009 04:14 PM
I keep tripping my breakers... jmkost82 Electrical and Wiring 6 08-01-2009 07:02 PM
Tandem breakers...what's the catch? Quattro Electrical and Wiring 5 04-23-2007 04:42 PM

Newest Threads

LATEST SPONSOR DEALS