would you buy this?

House Repair Talk

Help Support House Repair Talk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

cartolio

Reaction score
Hello my name is Carter and I am a designer and inventor, and founder of
Cr18 designs. I have just finished a 3D model of a new kind of doorstop called the Door Slipper and am working on prototypes, and was looking for opinions on it. I have attached a 3D model of it. Some advantages of it
is it takes less then 30 seconds to install! You also don't have to find all the necessary tools to drill holes into your wall. It will also be made out of clear plastic so it is not noticeable.
Here are some questions

1. would you put this on your door and if not why?

2. is there any design flaws? what are they

3. is this a good elevator pitch?

4. Any more name ideas?
Thanks!

-Carter Russolio

Founder of Cr18 Designs

Door_Stop_Black.jpg

Door_Stop_White.jpg

So if you slip it under the door what prevents it from sliding when the door wants to close? If it's made out of clear plastic, while it may be less noticeable under the door but what do you do with it when not in use.
As an aside.....the best door stop is the magnetic type. One piece on the door, one piece on the baseboard. You have to screw them on but you do it once then all you do open the door. No bending over.

Carter

Most of the doors I have don’t have enough room below them to use this.

Would I buy it? No

Could I see myself getting a box of 6 of them for a Christmas gift from my sister because she saw them on QVC? Yes

I am an amateur inventor also and hold a few patents. Can you tell us if you have a patent yet? I am very supportive of people trying to be inventive. As for your elevator pitch I would give you a D. You only get one chance to make a first impression if you are serious about this you need to wow the people you show it to.

Thanks Bud14615 for replying!