i'm very very very new at this...

House Repair Talk

Help Support House Repair Talk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

cassandra

Reaction score
Hello everyone, :)

I stumbled upon this forum while doing some research on bathroom remodeling. I know nothing about anything related to home improvement, but always am interested to learn when I can.

I have a specific question which I hope someone or other can help me with. It's about Re-Bath, and I read one thread here where someone praised them highly but another person commented that there have been many complaints against them on these forums... I tried to find those complaint threads, but couldn't. So if you have had any experience with them, good or bad, could you share with me? My parents are looking to get two bathrooms changed at their place, and they like the idea of Re-Bath or Bathfitters and that kind of thing. None of us in the family know anything about bathroom remodeling, nor do we know people who do, and most importantly, none of us has the time (or knowledge!) to take on such projects by ourselves... which is why they've been looking at Re-Bath. We had a Re-Bath lady come today and talk to us about what they could do for us and give a quote, but I wanted to ask around online before my parents made any further decisions.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. :) Thank you!!

The scuttlebutt is they are to quick,lack quality and don't follow up on the job when there are complaints.
With any company , always ask for references you can go to . See the jobs they have done and ask questions.
Do they have insurance or any claims from the department of consumer protection and the local building official. Are the jobs clean, prompt and finished.
Never pay the last third until you are satisfied with the job.
There are many other things to consider, but these are important with any company.