2 / 15amp Breakers Joined..

House Repair Talk

Help Support House Repair Talk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
It is a bad breaker. If it is flipping back and forth without the contact pressure it is a mechanical failure inside it. Trip one of the other ones on and off if that one has a free feel compared to the others it is 100% bad IMO.

:beer: Update and Thanks for the Comebacks.. Switched Out the Breaker, All is Good .. Wife is Happy we're back in Business..

This explains it. The 2 breakers have a link os if one kicks they both kick.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Po2P-TC9gug

Yep.. That's To Code here... Using 14/3 Wire... Considering as mentioned the Brand Name of Panel & Breakers is Now Defunct and Cross Referenced to Eaton Products now.. And the actual true age of Blown Breaker, It just outright popped completely..

@nealtw.. Sorry I'm still learning Tech Savey (Copy / Paste) and all that stuff..lol.. Along that one wall starting from the left is the Fridge on it's own plug, the 2 Plugs about 8' apart (Breaker for them Blew) between them is a 3 level Hood Fan / Light (To No Where)..lol.. In our Quest to Fight Back against Wynn and her Band of Cronnies (Hydro One) we disconnected the Stove Top Incert and now use 2 Salton Brand Induction Touch Screen Hot Plates.. Sorry for the Drivel ..lol.. Hence needed both Hot Plates On, one was plugged into Left Plug other into Right Plug.. Shortly thereafter Breaker Popped.. As I said it must have been time for the Breaker to Give Up..lol.. Cheers Thanks. :beer:

Its just a multi wire branch circuit and doesn’t have to be done to the same outlet like the video shows with breaking out the connection tab.